Adding or deleting team members (or what we call Project Members) is a breeze. You'll only be able to add or remove Project Members if you are the Project Manager for your project.

Adding Project Members

Navigate to the User & Team Settings link in the top left of the navigation bar. Scrolling down in the pop-up will bring you to a section titled Team Settings. To add a team member, enter their email into the input field and click Add. If successful, a green box will appear letting you know that the Project Member was invited successful. The Project Member will receive an email from byDesign, informing them that they've been invited with a temporary password they can use to login and access your project through the byDesign Workspace.

On the initial login, the Project Member will be asked to fill in details like their name and title, as well as upload a profile photo.

Removing Project Members

If you're looking to remove a team member, navigate to the User & Team Settings link in the top left of the navigation bar. Scrolling down in the pop-up will bring you to a section titled Team Settings. In the list of Project Members, click the "X" to the right of the email. Clicking this will remove that Project Member from your project. Keep in mind that this will not delete their account. They will no longer be able to access your project. However, if they are looking to fully delete their account, they will need to follow the process here and reach out to byDesign Support.

Did this answer your question?