We'll be sad to see you go! But here's the process for deleting your account. There's two different processes for deleting your account, dependent on your role as either a Project Manager or a Project Member.

Deleting Account as Project Manager

Before we're able to delete your account, you'll need to cancel any active subscription tied to your account or project. To do that, click here.

Once your subscription is deactivated, simply navigate to the bottom of your User & Team Settings and click, "Cancel Account." You'll then be prompted to chat with byDesign Support to close things out. We'll ask a few questions to confirm things, but there's a few items you should keep in mind when deleting your account.

  • You will immediately lose access to the byDesign Workspace.

  • You will no longer be able to access any files or previous requests, so be sure to download anything you might need. These are not able to be recovered.

  • All associated Project Member accounts associated with your project will be deleted immediately.

Once those items are confirmed, we will proceed with deleting your account.

Deleting Account as Project Member

If you're a Project Manager and want to delete a Project Member's account, you'll want to follow the documentation here on deleting team members.

If you're currently a Project Member, you'll first need to reach out to your Project Manager and request they remove you from the project. Once you are removed from any active projects, simply click the chat bubble in the bottom right of the application to chat with byDesign Support. They'll then be able to delete your account. Keep in mind some of the following when deleting your account...

  • You will immediately lose access to the byDesign Workspace.

  • You will no longer be able to access any files or previous requests, so be sure to download anything you might need. These are not able to be recovered.

Did this answer your question?