It's always a sad time at byDesign when someone decides to cancel their subscription. But when it does happen, it's typically for good reason: your team is growing and you're now able to bring someone in-house!
Cancelling a subscription can only be done by a Client Manager. If you're a Client Manager, navigate to your Settings. You can do so by clicking your profile picture on the sidebar, or clicking the arrow in the top right of main navigation bar.
Then, click click on Plan Settings. Here, you'll see a link to "Cancel Subscription." A chat pop-up will appear where you'll be connected with byDesign Support to cancel your active subscription. When you cancel, we'd love to hear your feedback.
Keep in mind, cancelling your plan does not automatically delete your account. To delete your account, read up on the process here (whether you're a Client Manager or a Client Member).