Adding New Team Members

How to add new team members to your byDesign Workspace.

Adding or deleting team members (or what we call Client Members) is a breeze. You'll only be able to add or remove Client Members if you are the Client Manager for your project. You'll know if you're a Client Manager if you navigate to your Settings and see the tabs Team Settings and Plan Settings.

Adding Client Members

Navigate to your Settings by clicking the profile picture in your sidebar, or clicking the arrow in the top right corner and clicking Settings. In this window, click Team Settings. To add a team member, enter their email into the input field and click Add. If successful, the Client Member will be added to the member list and was invited successful. The Client Member will receive an email from byDesign, informing them that they've been invited with a login link they can use to login and access your project through the byDesign Workspace.

On the initial login, the Client Member will be asked to fill in details like their name and timezone.

Removing Client Members

If you're looking to remove a team member, navigate to your Settings by clicking the profile picture in your sidebar, or clicking the arrow in the top right corner and clicking Settings. In this window, click Team Settings. In the list of Client Members, click the trash can icon to the right of the email. Clicking this will remove that Client Member from your project. Keep in mind that this will not delete their account. They will only no longer be able to access your project. However, if they are looking to fully delete their account, reach out to byDesign Support.

Did this answer your question?
😞
😐
🀩